Edited, memorised or added to reading list

on 28-Oct-2019 (Mon)

Do you want BuboFlash to help you learning these things? Click here to log in or create user.

Flashcard 4471148383500

Question
In AWS S3, when you enable versioning, explain what happens when you delete a file.
Answer

A: An empty file, called a delete marker appears in your S3 bucket

^^ note you can only see delete marker if you toggle the version button from "Hide" to "Show", if the toggle is in "Hide" then it just looks like the file is completely gone.


statusnot learnedmeasured difficulty37% [default]last interval [days]               
repetition number in this series0memorised on               scheduled repetition               
scheduled repetition interval               last repetition or drill






Flashcard 4471150480652

Question
In AWS S3, if you enable versioing, you can restore a deleted file by deleting its [...] [...]
Answer

Delete Marker

^^ Once you delete the delete marker, you can see the file again in console even when the version "Show"/"Hide" toggle is in "Hide" mode.


statusnot learnedmeasured difficulty37% [default]last interval [days]               
repetition number in this series0memorised on               scheduled repetition               
scheduled repetition interval               last repetition or drill






Flashcard 4471152577804

Question
In AWS S3, versioning is a great backup tool but can get expensive (as each version of file is stored) unless it is combined with [...] [...]
Answer

Lifecycle Rules

^^^ i.e. lifecycle rules can be set to move old versions of objects to less expensive tiers (like archiving in glacier) or deleting them after some days.


statusnot learnedmeasured difficulty37% [default]last interval [days]               
repetition number in this series0memorised on               scheduled repetition               
scheduled repetition interval               last repetition or drill






Flashcard 4471154674956

Question
In AWS S3, versioning once turned on cannot be disabled only [...] (BONUS: try to explain with this full statemeans exactly means)
Answer

Suspended

^^ remember suspended means versioning will not apply to new file uploads but the existing files still will have their already created versions.


statusnot learnedmeasured difficulty37% [default]last interval [days]               
repetition number in this series0memorised on               scheduled repetition               
scheduled repetition interval               last repetition or drill






The process of memorization is divided into four stages: 1. Encoding the elements of information into visual images; 2. The memorization process itself; 3. Remembering the sequence of information; 4. Fixation of the information in your brain.

statusnot read reprioritisations
last reprioritisation on reading queue position [%]
started reading on finished reading on

pdf

cannot see any pdfs